Nanjing Audit University

Why choose Nanjing Audit University

NAU actively promotes internationalization of education. The university has established a close relationship with a number of well-known universities, including the London School of Economics and Political Science in Unite Kingdom, the Lomonosov State University of Moscow in Russia, the University of California, Santa Cruz in the United States. NAU has been recognized as the only Partner University of IAEP (the Internal Auditing Education Partnership) program in China, and had student exchange, faculty exchange, credit recognition and research cooperation with global universities partners. NAU cooperates with the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants (ACCA) to foster international CPAs and has been granted “the university cultivating the most ACCA talents in the world” and “Platinum Status as training provider” by the ACCA Headquarters. The university has established extensive cooperation and exchange contacts with some international organizations, such as the International Organization of Supreme Audit Institutions (INTOSAI), Asian Organization of Supreme Audit Institutions (ASOSAI), International Institute of Internal Auditors (IIA) as well as the supreme audit institutions of the United States, France and other dozens of countries and regions. In the past five years, over 800 teachers went abroad visiting first-class universities and SAIs for academic exchange, or taking part in training programs. 62 person-time university teachers were engaged in UN audit programs. Over 2000 students have visited foreign universities or institutes on exchange programs, or attended international conferences, academic competitions and overseas voluntary activities, etc. A total of more than 1000 foreign experts and scholars such as Myron Scholes, Nobel Prize Laureates for Economics, Dr. Josef Moser, Secretary General of INTOSAI and President of the Austrian Court of Audit, Mr. Gene L. Dodaro, Auditor General of the Government Accountability Office of US, Mr. Didier Migaud, Auditor General of the French Court of Audit; Mr. Aroldo Oliveira,President of Brazil’s Court of Accounts (TCU);Mr. Shri Shashi Kant Sharma, Comptroller and Auditor General of India, Mr. Thembekile Kimi Makwetu, Auditor-General of South Africa;Dr. Sheriffi Sharifi Mohammed, Auditor General of Afghanistan, Prof. Mussa J. Assad, Auditor General of Tanzanian and Mr. Richard Chambers, President of IIA were conferred honorary professors of NAU.